Professional Credential Program Committee (CDME Board)

The Professional Credential Program Committee oversees the policies and procedures that govern the Certified Destination Management Executive (CDME) program, annually updates all required course work and the final examination, and recruits and trains instructors to teach the required courses. The CDME program recognizes mastery of the various components of the destination organization industry leadership, enhances job knowledge, and provides opportunities to improve the knowledge base of destination organization professionals.

July 2022 - June 2024 Board Members:‚Äč

  • Gary Sherwin, Visit Newport Beach (Chair)
  • Craig Davis, Visit Dallas (Past-Chair)
  • Brett Oetting, Visit Corpus Christi (Chair-Elect)
  • Maura Gast, Irving CVB
  • Cody Chomiak, Travel Manitoba
  • Jennifer Johnson, Monterey County CVB
  • Kathleen Davis, Texas Association of CVBs
  • Kristin McGrath, Pasadena CVB (PDC Liaison)
  • Steve Paganelli, TripAdvisor
  • Milton Segarra, Discover The Palm Beaches
  • Tom Loftus, Richmond Region Tourism
  • Cleo Battle, Louisville Tourism
  • Cassandra McAuley, MMGY NextFactor Enterprises Inc
  • Ana Maria Viscasillas, Business Tourism Services, Puerto Rico
  • Brook Kaufman, Visit Rapid City
  • Chris Thompson, Brand USA
  • Tavis Hall, Experience Waterloo
  • Victoria Clarke, Tourism Mississauga
  • Brandy Evans, Visit Winston-Salem

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Taylor Ruoff Snider, Senior Manager, Professional Development
  • Rori Ferensic, Senior Vice President of Professional Development

Share this: