Governance and Nominating Committee

Advises for ongoing board development, leadership development, board and board member assessment, board education and leads the nomination and selection process for the Association Board of Directors. By reviewing the Association bylaws and governance documents on an annual basis and making recommendations to these documents the Committee ensures that the board is equipped with proper guidelines and structure to do its work.

2023 Committee Members       

  • Anthony Molino, Director, Chicago Area Sales Office, Discover Atlanta
  • Juliet Velazquez, Associate, Tourism and Destination Development, JLL
  • Bennish Brown, President & CEO, Destination Augusta
  • Butch Spyridon, President & CEO, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp. (Co-Chair)
  • Connie Kinnard, SVP Multicultural Tourism & Development, Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Fidel Mitchell, Customer Success Executive, Simpleview 
  • Fred Dixon, President & CEO, NYC & Co. (Co-Chair)
  • Julie Calvert, President & CEO, Visit Cincy
  • Melyssa Reeves, President & CEO, Visit Vacaville
  • Milton Segarra, CMO, Discover The Palm Beaches
  • Nicole Newman, Vice President, SearchWide Global
  • Tammy Blount-Canavan, President & CEO, Visit Seattle
  • Yrjötapio “Y.t” Kivisaari, CEO, Visit Oulu 

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Chelsea Welter, SVP of Governance & Administration


Share this: