Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is comprised of 10 leaders in our industry representing our past, present and future in various roles, destinations and verticals.  The committee is not only responsible for leading the nomination and selection process for the Destinations International Hall of Fame and Destinations International Destination Organization Leader Award honorees, but the development of criteria and guidelines for these awards and any future awards that might be developed.

2024 Committee Members​

  • Alana Cooper, President & CEO, Monroe-West Monroe Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Marc Garcia, President & CEO, Visit Mesa
  • Maura Gast (Co-Chair), FCDME, Executive Director, Visit Irving
  • Melvin Tennant (Co-Chair), CAE, President & CEO, Meet Minneapolis
  • Michael Crockatt, President & CEO, Ottawa Tourism
  • Michelle Mason, President & CEO, ASAE
  • Milton Segarra, CDME, President & CEO, Discover The Palm Beaches
  • Robin McClain, SVP of Marketing & Communications, Destination DC
  • Ryan George, CEO, Simpleview
  • Shelley Green, CDME, Principal, Shelly Green, LLC   
  • Tania Armenta, President & CEO, Visit Albuquerque
  • Travis Napper, CDME, Director of Destination Partnerships, Tourism Economics

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Chelsea Welter, SVP of Governance & Administration

Share this: