Professional Development Committee

The Professional Development Committee shall create, provide and advance professional development programs that are accessible, offer value and are relevant to the needs of our industry. The committee shall seek to improve the knowledge and skills of members through the recommendation, design and evaluation of all professional development programming, as well as provide continuous analysis, support and oversight to ensure quality, relevance and accessibility.

2024 Committee Members

  • Aaron Werner, Executive Director, Visit McKinney, TX
  • Amanda Fox, Vice President, Operations & Events, Visit Rochester
  • Amy Zientek, CDME, Director of Sales & Services, Visit Lubbock
  • Anahi Soria, Business Development Specialist, National and Travel Trade, Discover Saskatoon
  • Ann Stuckey, Director of Marketing Operations, Simpleview
  • Berkeley Young, President, Young Strategies, Inc
  • Bethanie DeRose, CDME, SVP, JLL
  • Bill Geist, Chief Instigator, DMOProz
  • Brittany Jones, Marketing Project Manager, Discover Durham
  • Carolyn Devine, Sales & Project Manager, Catch Des Moines
  • Chad Kearns, VP & Lead Practitioner, FiredUp! Culture
  • Chris Phillips, CFO, Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Christy Jobman, Manager, Global Destinations, Sojern
  • Erin Francis Cummings, CEO, Future Partners
  • Herre Dijkema, CEO, Toerisme Veluwe Arnhem Nijmegen (Netherlands)
  • Hope Smyth, IT Director, Visit Tucson
  • Jace Anderson, CDME, Executive Director, Tourism Medicine Hat
  • Jake Steinman, Founder, Travelabilty
  • James Leppan, CDME, Senior Manager, Destination Development, Explore Edmonton
  • Jenissa Meredith, CEO, Sweetwater County Travel and Tourism (Explore Rock Springs & Green River, WY)
  • Jennifer Chance, CDME, COO, Visit Jackson (MS)
  • Jon Schmieder, Founder & CEO, Huddle Up Group
  • Jonathan Freeze, CDME, VP, Marketing & Communications, Greater Raleigh CVB
  • Julie Pingston, CDME, President & CEO, Choose Lansing
  • Kaitlyn Gallegos, Director of Global Sales, Visit Lake Charles
  • Karen Jedson, CDME, Development Director, South County Tourism Council | Rhode Island 
  • Katie Rhoads, Marketing Manager, Visit Loudoun
  • Lauren Bourgoing, VP, Miles Partnership
  • Mark Hecquet, President & CEO, Springfield MO CVB
  • Melaine Rottkamp, CDME, President & CEO, Dutchess Tourism, Inc.
  • Michaela Botts, CRM Analyst, Visit Dallas
  • Michele Erickson, Director of Partnerships, LS Direct
  • Migdalia Vazquez, Executive Director, Guatemala Conventions Bureau
  • Mike Bell, Executive Director, Topeka Area Sports Commission, Visit Topeka/ Topeka Area Sports Commission
  • Millie Stewart, Director of Sales, Visit Ogden
  • Rebecca Engum, CDME, CEO, Great Falls Montana Tourism
  • Scott Craighead, Vice President, Sales, Services, and Sports, Visit Albuquerque
  • Shannel Dooley, Business Intelligence Administrator, Visit Anaheim
  • Sonya Nash, CDME, Executive Director, Visit Shipshewana/LaGrange County, IN CVB
  • Stephen Ekstrom, CEO & Co-Founder, The Tourism Academy
  • Wes Rhea, CDME, President & CEO, Visit Stockton

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Rori Ferensic, Senior Vice President of Professional Development

Share this: