Community Connection Professional Task Force

The Community Connection Professionals Task Force is comprised of destination organization leaders within the Visitor Services, Group Tour, Special Events, Neighborhood Engagement disciplines. Focus on the sharing of knowledge, identification of issues and the development of solutions as they relate to community engagement and destination development. The task force will work with Destinations International to advance relevant content and professional development.  

2023 Task Force Members

  • Kelly Bass Seibel, Vice President, Sonoma County Tourism
  • Nicole Brownell, Vice President, Strategic Advisors, Zartico
  • Phil Bruno, President / Chief Experience Officer, Treat 'em Right Seminars
  • Sarai Case, Visitor Experience Manager, Visit Phoenix
  • Jennifer Christie, Director of Marketing, Visit Loudoun
  • Judy Cullen, VP Community and Partner Development, Visit Salt Lake (Co-Chair)
  • Randy Davies, Sr. Director of Community Relations & Advocacy, Destination North Myrtle Beach
  • Greg DeShields, Executive Director, Tourism Diversity Matters
  • Kelly Groff, President & CEO, Visit Montgomery, MD
  • Sarah Howard, Interim Executive Director, Pleasant Prairie CVB 
  • Cassie Ivey, Visitor and Community Relations Manager, Charlottesville Albemarle Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Andi Jaspersen, Public Relations Director, Relic Agency
  • Lionel Kernerman, Manager of Destination Development, Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island
  • Anne Klenke, VP Destination Development/Community Engagement, Visit Lake Charles
  • Chris Lewis, Director of Destination Development, Tourism Kelowna
  • Helen Marano, Senior Vice President, Longwoods International
  • Rosanna McNeal, Convention Services Manager, VisitNorfolk
  • Matthew Ozuna, Destination Development Manager, State of Washington Tourism
  • Sergio Piedra, Director, Community Engagement & Advocacy, Discover The Palm Beaches 
  • Douglas Ralston, President, True Omni 
  • Katie Reichard, Operations Director, Visit Frederick
  • Tony Snell, Visitor Experience Manager, VISIT Milwaukee
  • Jennifer Vacek, Director, Convention Sales, VisitPITTSBURGH
  • Angela Val, President & CEO, Visit Philadelphia
  • Whitney Waara, COO, Traverse City Tourism (Co-Chair)
  • Aaron Werner, Executive Director, Visit McKinney

Destinations International Staff Liaison

  • Alyssa Poulin, Senior Manager, Advocacy & Research Content

Share this: